Hopeless Wanderer


I just finished reading All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. Ugh. Besides the fact that it was gut-wrenching and heartbreaking, it was the best book I’ve read in a long time. Not only did the book provide an entire new outlook on mental illness, it also inspired me to wander around my own state (and surrounding states) and experience what this world has to offer.

Since I graduated college my life has consisted of laziness and job applications. I’ll apply for jobs, then immediately get discouraged and go into a cocoon of Netflix. I desperately want a job, but while I’m searching for that perfect position why waste all this free time?

So I did some research and here are a few awesome sounding places within driving distance to start with:

1. Geppi’s Entertainment Museum in Baltimore, Maryland

2. Clarks Elioak Farm and The Enchanted Forest in Ellicott City, Maryland

3. Ladew Topiary Gardens in Monkton, Maryland

4. Hampton National Historic Site in Towson, Maryland

Let the wandering begin!

Erin

P.S. My juice cleanse lasted only a few hours in case anyone was interested.

2 thoughts on “Hopeless Wanderer

  1. StephanieAshe says:

    Your life is my life. My plans for tonight consist of resume tweaking and cover letter hell. Wandering the world is much more appealing.

    Also, my plans for a juice cleanse never really get past the grocery store, so congrats on making it a few hours!

    Like

Leave a Reply

