Welcome To The Real World

IMG_5114

Hello again blog!

The last two months of my life have been the absolute craziest. After completing all of my final projects and receiving excellent feedback from my professors, I graduated from college. What? It still doesn’t feel real. Basically because I don’t know what real is.

My entire life up to now has revolved around school. Even when school was out for the summer or winter break, it was always in the near future. Relatives and friends would ask me how school was going or if I was looking forward to the upcoming semester or if I was enjoying my break. Now all of that has disappeared and I don’t know what to expect.

It is scary, I guess. But for the most part I’m just curious. I have absolutely no idea what I want to do with my life. On the contrary though, I do know that I do not want to settle. So many of my friends are itching to get a job and accept the first offer they receive, but I am certainly not one of them. I want to do something I am passionate about and be proud of what I am putting out into the world. I want to be creative and challenge myself every day. Unfortunately, I haven’t found an entry level job that meets those requirements yet.

Until I find a job that I am really interested in or a craft that I am really passionate about pursing, I will focus on figuring out all things life.

In the mean time, I’m excited to write on this blog again 🙂

Bye for now!

Erin

Leave a Reply

